relevant upcoming releases @ subspace records from the Enfant Terrible label family

Ian Martin-Rites Of Passage, Enfant Terrible 051, ebm, elektro, dark beats


Ian Martin should be no stranger to people who are into elektro and trippy electronics… with releases on Bunker, Panzerkreuz and Strange Life his reputation is quite settled… for Gooiland Elektro he came up with four tracks filled with dark beats… from pounding to spacey… elektro and EBM influenced with industrial tendencies…

LCN-Autonomie 12″ EP, Enfant Terrible, ET 052, elektro


LCN was present on the “Noblesse Oblige” compilation (Gooiland 23) with a sweaty EBM influenced track… on this 4 track EP you can expect dark and cold elektro sounds… it is reminiscent of Invasion Planete and Kommando 6 output but with a cleaner and more modern sound… still if you like(d) these early 2000’s elektro sounds you will love this too… this EP follows up on the steady stream of releases LCN has been putting out lately… among them on labels as Frigio Records and Return To Disorder… but this is probably his most dark and freaked out release up till now…

Garcon Taupe-The White Spider 12″ EP, Enfant Terrible, ET 055, acid


Here is another best kept secret from The Netherlands: Garçon Taupe… This musician has been around for quite some time but released only a few tracks yet… mostly on Dutch label Narrominded… and these released tracks are quite elektro orientated… this 4 track EP is all about acid… techno and elektro beats go hand in hand to make up party music pur sang… this is simply a great piece of acid music which will appeal to fans of Ceephax Acid Crew and acid trax in general…

Savage Grounds-Area Of Violence 12″ EP, Enfant Terrible, ET 053, ebm


Savage Grounds released their first three records with Lux Rec… of which one of the members from this Swiss duo is the label boss… this new EP is the first release coming out elsewhere… Savage Grounds have created a sound of their own… a sort of post-techno which combines elements of techno, elektro, EBM, acid and industrial… but these tracks will for sure also appeal to lovers of analogue synth music… the whole EP sounds like it has been recorded in an one take synth jam… raw and fierce synth sounds for the body and soul…

Europ Europ-Much More Ordinary 7”, Petit Enfant 11, minimal electronics


Here is a new 7″ on which the band sounds more rhythmic as they ever did before… without forgetting their noisy post-industrial background Europ Europ has come up with two major cultish weird post-industrial disco tracks… this is all any minimal devotee could ask for… simply true minimal electronics as they should sound…  raw, unpolished and free-spirited…

Various Artists-Unruhe 12”, Enfant Terrible, ET 048, acid, techno


Acid trax… from spacey to distorted to industrial and pushed to the extreme…
12″, 4 tracks, edition of 250 copies in silk screen printed sleeve

Monocorpse-Cease To Exist EP, Enfant Terrible, ET 046, post-techno


Monocorpse returns with his second EP. This time he left the voodoo behind and dives into the 60’s cult of The Family. “Cease To Exist” is a spine chilling post-techno soundtrack that also fits all modern day rituals. And… yes you can even dance to it at times…

Neurobit-Moira mini LP, Vrystaete 05, minimial music, psychedelic


Some years ago Neurobit released a 7” on Enfant Terrible with minimal music very much in the style of Terry Riley. Now Neurobit return with a very different sound… much less electronic in orientation. This mini LP “Moira” sounds like some obscure Asian ensemble playing contemporary ambient and drone music… music also somewhat reminiscent of some of the stuff Philip Glass did and in the distant you hear sounds and moods related to the music of Sarah Davachi and Antii Tolvi… but in the end it is just the perfect music to have a mellow and relaxed trip on…

Adolf Filter-Vik en Femma 7”, Petit Enfant 015, minimal, elektro


Do you remember Adolf Filter… the Swedish minimal electronics/synth duo? The 7” “The Other Hand On The Knob” (Petit Enfant, 2008) is now a cult classic… The duo were also part of three compilations on Enfant Terrible… and now after all these years there is this new 7”… not truly new as these are tracks  re-discovered from the ET archive… but these two dark dance floor tracks are still way on top of the game… powerful and raw but catchy too… minimal elektro for both the old followers and new fans of the style…

V. A.-Noblesse Oblige LP, Enfant Terrible, ET 044, ebm, techno


With “Noblesse Oblige” you find yourself among the aristocracy of the mind and body… it is a gathering of artists with a different heartbeat and mindset… fitting the Gooiland Elektro spirit as they operate far away from contemporary music standards… not being interested nor moved by trends and hypes… instead they share the mission to produce uncompromising sounds for the real freaks with music both for the dancefloor and the headphone… in this case this means sweaty EBM, dark techno and industrial acid… but that are just some name tags… it is all about the experience…

Neugeborene Nachtmusik LP, Enfant Terrible, ET 040, post industrial


Some years ago an album by Dutch band Milligram Retreat (Enfant19, 2011) was released on Enfant Terrible. The album got raving feedback from press and music enthusiasts. Sadly
the project was short lived… but straight after the project came to an end Maurice Hermes, the mastermind behind it, started his solo project called Neugeborene Nachtmusik. Now is the time to pour his debut album out over you… an album simple entitled “Neugeborene Nachtmusik” and highly awaited…

Residing in Berlin Neugeborene Nachtmusik has shaped his music more and more these past few years into an unique style of this own… some results of this were displayed already on the various artists releases Exploitation (ET017, 2012), I Am Enfant Terrible (ETX, 2014) and Post-everything (ET034, 2014)…

This album is a pitch black experience… a shamanistic ritual and a dark trip which takes you by the hand and leads you beyond and back… you get served six long tracks with effective minimalism and trance indulging sounds… influences from elektro, techno, industrial, noise and (black) metal can be traced… the album is diverse but coherent in displaying the specific personal style of Neugeborene Nachtmusik…

Brainwaltzera – Outdives EP

Rephlex-ian electronix by Brainwaltzera, sometime somewhere. Don’t ask, just play and make braindance great again. 4VJ/MI/EOIN/PAJ/DKAPE/AP/SP. STRICTLY NO REPRESS.

last copy in stock(!)

artist: Brainwaltzera
title: Outdives ep
format: vinyl 12″
price: € 18
country: Spain
label: Analogical Force, AF007

A decade of quality in sound – 10 years of Affin



Watch out for the upcoming 12″- series of 10 years of Affin. The first pre-listening files of the EP are already posted here. There is indeed a lot of upcoming stuff from the label in autumn including the first album of the label boss Joachim Spieth “Irradiance” (2LP). Fortunately you don’t have to wait to start your personal congratulations: Serenity is the labels digital compilation and already available on bandcamp, official release date is September, 7th. Serenity opens the celebration activities with a deep ambient journey incl. tracks by the labels new and well known artists  Markus Guentner, Zann, Gustavo Lamas, Ismael Pinkler, Toki Fuko and Spieth himself.

10 years Affin

7th of September, 2017
Serenity / digital album

2nd of October, 2017
Decennium 1.1 / 12″, Affin 037, Germany, vinyl, digital
Toki Fuko, Arnaud Le Texier, Cliche Morph, Svarog

7th of November, 2017
Irradiance / 2LP, 2 x 12″, Affin LP01, Germany, vinyl, digital
Joachim Spieth

5th of December, 2017
Decennium 1.2 / 12″, Affin 038, vinyl and digital

25th of December, 2017
10 years of affin / tba

29th of January, 2018
Archives / 12″, Affin 039, vinyl and digital

subspace records congratulates for a decade of quality music by Affin!